LibGuides: Nathaniel P. Hill Memorial Library: Library Home

Find What You Need

Search for books, ebooks, and movies available through the St. George's library and the public library system.

Use these databases to start your research and gather background information on topics of interest.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Why search here?
Use Credo Reference when starting your research to gather background information on any subject, access topic pages and encyclopedia articles, and develop ideas for your research topic.
Infobase History Research Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Why search here?
Start here for historical background research! Covers U.S. and world history with primary sources, encyclopedias, timelines, images, maps, and helpful topic centers.
Access Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Why search here?
Gateway to key scientific areas including biology, environmental sciences, chemistry, and physics. Includes articles, definitions, images, videos, biographies, and scientific news.

Attention, day students! Off-campus access usernames and passwords to library databases can be found here (must be logged into your SG Google account to view).

Access all of the library's research databases through the A-Z Databases list:

A-Z Databases

Attention, day students! Off-campus access usernames and passwords to library databases can be found here (must be logged into your SG Google account to view).

More help with citations

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Why search here?
Search and read high-quality academic and scholarly ebooks across all subjects. Includes over 140,000 full-text ebooks with the option to download chapters or entire books.
Ocean State Libraries EZone This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Why search here?
Access thousands of ebooks and audiobooks, including new releases, with your library card number. The EZone collection can also be accessed through the Libby app for Apple and Android devices.

To access free ebooks, audiobooks, and streaming music and movies through eZone:

Browse or Search for materials on OSL Ezone, or download the Libby app for free to your mobile device. NOTE: When setting up the app, search for "Ocean State Libraries," then enter your library barcode and PIN.
For more detailed instructions for all types of devices, visit Libby or ask a librarian.

Learning Ally This link opens in a new window
Why search here?
Access audiobooks for class or personal reading. Students must have their account activated by a teacher, the Horton Center, or the library.

Read the news online:

Atlantic Monthly This link opens in a new window
Why search here?
Unlimited access to The Atlantic Monthly's articles from 1857 to the present, podcasts, audio articles, and weekly newsletters.
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Why search here?
In-depth reporting and news covering colleges and universities and the state of higher education. Includes full coverage access to articles, job postings, and student resources.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Why search here?
On and off-campus full digital access to content from 1851 to today's news, with the exception of articles within the date range 1923-1980 (which can be accessed through the U.S. Major Dailies database).
U.S. Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
Why search here?
U.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five U.S. national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Why search here?
Full digital access to The Wall Street Journal. Access to articles from 1889-2004 can be found the in The Wall Street Journal (historical) database.