Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Exploring more than 500 years of the Black experience, African American History Online offers many exciting features, including more than 85 historical videos that bring history to life. The extensively hyperlinked entries in this comprehensive database include subject entries, primary sources, images and videos, general and topic-specific timelines, biographies, maps and charts, and more. Culled from many of Facts On File's critically acclaimed print titles, this database provides students and researchers with a wealth of quality, authoritative content.
New
American Indian History offers fast access to more than 15,000 years of culture and history, covering more than 600 Native American groups, through tablet/mobile-friendly videos and slideshows, images, biographies of key people, event and topic entries, primary sources, maps and graphs, and timelines.
New
This database features select primary source documents related to critical people and events in Black history. The documents presented here represent a selection of primary sources available in several ProQuest databases.
New
Gale In Context: World History reaches back to the ancient world—and forward to today's headlines—to deliver a chronicle of the people, cultures, events, and societies that have formed the history of the human race. A range of topics such as Aztecs, Industrial Revolution, Silk Road, the Buddha, Space Race, and more provide a wide perspective across the globe.
New
Full digital access of articles from 1908-2007. Access to current articles can be found in the library's U.S. Major Dailies database.
New
Full digital access of articles from 1889-2004. Access to current articles can be found in the library's U.S. Major Dailies database.
New
Full digital access of articles from 1877-2004. Access to current articles can be found in the library's U.S. Major Dailies database.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...