The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Why search here?
Thousands of rare historical American newspapers offering a rich chronicle of daily life in America, and curated collections provide a broad range of historical, regional, and political perspectives from 1690 to the early 20th century.
Why search here?
Artstor’s collections of high-quality images are curated from leading museums and archives around the world.
Why search here?
Bloom's Literature contains a wide range of reference essays and scholarly criticism examining great authors and their works. Provides access to over 1,200 full text books, poems, and short stories, as well as theatrical productions and interviews with authors.
Why search here?
Full digital access to the FT, a British daily newspaper that focuses on business and economic current affairs around the world.
Why search here?
Science Online offers a comprehensive overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines. Topic Centers feature specially selected content on core science disciplines to help students find a starting point for their research.
Why search here?
Access full text of articles from 1980-present from Newport History, the journal of the Newport Historical Society, covering all facets of life in Newport. Recent hard-copy issues are also available in the library.
Why search here?
Explore 23,500+ newspapers from throughout the United States, with limited global coverage. Includes both national and local newspapers, as well as historic Newport titles.
Why search here?
Access and stream 1,600 documentaries, programs, and more from PBS in all subject matters.
Why search here?
Statista brings together statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
Why search here?
World News Digest is packed with more than 350,000 original articles from 1940 to today. These include overviews of historic events, country profiles, historical documents, biographies, research features, special reports, editorials, and editorial cartoons.
Guides by Subject
