The library subscribes to a wide array of information resources that are not freely available on the open web, giving you access to databases of background sources, books, journal articles, newspapers, magazines and more. Use the navigation links on the left to find a specific type of resource, or scroll through the A-Z list on this page to locate a database in which to search.To obtain passwords for off-campus access, visit the Student Portal.
C
Why search here?
Use Credo Reference when starting your research to gather background information on any subject, access topic pages and encyclopedia articles, and develop ideas for your research topic.
D
E
Why search here?
Search and read high-quality academic and scholarly ebooks across all subjects. Includes over 140,000 full-text ebooks with the option to download chapters or entire books.
Why search here?
EBSCO Discovery allows you to search all of the EBSCO databases at once, encompassing a wide range of topics and source types. One stop shopping!
Why search here?
ERIC is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources with thousands of journal articles, books, conference papers, dissertations and policy papers.
F
G
H
J
Why search here?
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million scholarly and primary sources in 75 disciplines, particularly the humanities and social sciences, with academic journal articles, books, primary sources, and images.
L
Why search here?
Locate books, ebooks, audiobooks, and movies at St. George's Library and other public libraries in Rhode Island.
M
Why search here?
Offers independent online foreign language learning for 61 languages and 17 online English courses for non-English speakers.
N
Why search here?
On and off-campus full digital access to content from 1851 to today's news.
Assists you in creating notecards and outlines and in formatting citations for papers and projects in MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian style. Access your individual account through the Google login option, using your SG credentials.
Why search here?
Don't know what to read next? NovelList recommends books. Also check out their book discussion guides, book talks, and curricular connection articles for a wide variety of genres and levels.
O
P
Why search here?
Prep for a debate or a persuasive essay and explore multiple sides of more than 250 current issues, each with an overview, major points, counterpoints, and a Critical Thinking Guide.
Why search here?
Provides access to multidisciplinary subject coverage through scholarly journals, ebooks, and professional and popular publications in the sciences, humanities, arts, and cultural studies.
S
Why search here?
Full-text database covers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature, including more than 2,500 journals and more than nine million full-text articles.
T
U
Why search here?
Offers online training opportunities to improve career skills with access to more than 4,000 continuously updated, on-demand video courses in business, technology, design, and more.
W
