Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nathaniel P. Hill Memorial Library

Find What You Need

Search for books, ebooks, and movies available through the St. George's library and the public library system.
 

Use these databases to start your research and gather background information on topics of interest.

Access all of the library's research databases through the A-Z Databases list:

Remote access usernames and passwords to library databases can be found here (must be logged into your SG Google account to view).

To access free ebooks, audiobooks, and streaming music and movies through eZone:

  1. Browse or Search for materials on OSL Ezone, or download the Libby app for free to your mobile device.  NOTE: When setting up the app, under library name enter "Ocean State Libraries", then enter your library barcode and PIN.
  2. When you have located an available item, click on "Borrow" or "Place a Hold". This will prompt you to sign in (if you aren't already). 
  3. Click "Borrow". This will check the item out to you and take you to your "Bookshelf" where you can download the title or read it in your browser.
  4. Download the materials by selecting a format from the dropdown box, and then following the prompts that appear. Kindle users will be taken to sign in to their Amazon account and then download from there.
  5. For more detailed instructions for all types of devices, visit Libby | Help or ask a librarian.

 

Magazines in the Library:

Come in and browse the collection today! All back issues are available for check out.

Digital magazines are available through Flipster

Newspapers in the Library:

The library provides campus-wide digital access to The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal, as well as database access to additional newspapers listed below.

Spotlight

Just In

Asian American & Pacific Islander Heritage Month

Services

  • The library is open to vaccinated SG community members.

  • For Archives & Special Collections assistance, please contact Archivist Val Simpson.

Remote Access: Usernames and passwords for remote access to library databases can be found in the Student Portal under Quicklinks: Library (Remote Access Info). 

When in doubt, email library@stgeorges.edu. We are here to help!